Comparison

CuraSim vs HomeoStudio

HomeoStudio is a practitioner workspace with client records, a calendar and AI rubric suggestions from classical sources that you review before accepting.

Reviewed 5 October 2026 from HomeoStudio’s public pages · Homeopathy AI apps

The short answer

HomeoStudio shares CuraSim’s review-first instinct; CuraSim brings more repertories, the full clinic, veterinary and agro, and Indian languages.

  • Thirteen repertories, every one named. Kent, Boenninghausen’s Pocket Book, Boger’s BBCR and Synoptic Key, Knerr, Lippe, Clarke, Boericke, Hempel, Roberts, Minton, Boericke-Dewey and Carey — and each rubric shows the book it came from.
  • The whole practice in one place. Patients, appointments, prescriptions, GST bills, medical certificates and reports on the same record as the repertorization and the AI analysis.
  • Human, veterinary and agro. A veterinary module (beta) with its own repertory and repertorization, and an agro-homeopathy AI mentor (beta), in the same workspace.
  • Nineteen interface languages. Ten Indian languages — Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, Malayalam, Kannada, Bengali, Marathi, Gujarati, Punjabi, Urdu — and nine international ones.

What HomeoStudio is

HomeoStudio turns pasted consultation notes into suggested rubric directions that the practitioner must accept, edit or remove. Its “Living Repertorization Board” keeps the source phrase, repertory path and weight for each rubric and builds the comparison grid. Sources include Kent, Boenninghausen, Lee and Hering, with Boericke and Hering’s Guiding Symptoms. Consultations use credits below the Pro tier.

Where HomeoStudio is genuinely strong

  • Every AI suggestion reviewed before use.
  • Client records and calendar in the same workspace.
  • Named classical sources; credit packs that never expire.

Side by side

RepertoriesCuraSimThirteen classical repertories — Kent, Boenninghausen’s Therapeutic Pocket Book, Boger’s BBCR and Synoptic Key, Knerr, Lippe, Clarke, Boericke, Hempel, Roberts, Minton, Boericke-Dewey and Carey — each rebuilt from its own source and graded as printed — plus a Nosodes repertory derived by CuraSim from H.C. Allen, and merged Cross and Universal views. Partial books say so on their own labels.HomeoStudioKent, Boenninghausen, Lee, Hering.
AI case analysisCuraSimDescribe the case in your own words (typed or dictated); CuraSim proposes real rubrics from Kent’s repertory, weights Mind and Generals, and ranks remedies by plain arithmetic with a confidence band — every remedy traced to the rubrics that put it there and linked to its Materia Medica, every rubric yours to add, remove or mark more important. No potency, miasm or diagnosis.HomeoStudioNotes → suggested rubrics for review; repertorization board.
Materia Medica & libraryCuraSimMateria Medica from 16 authors in 28 editions, three editions of the Organon (1st, 4th, 5th), Kent’s lectures and a classical library reader, cross-linked from the repertory.HomeoStudioBoericke, Hering’s Guiding Symptoms, Organon.
Patients & clinicCuraSimPatient records, appointments with email reminders, prescriptions, GST bills, medical certificates, and staff with granular permissions and an audit log — in the same workspace as the repertory.HomeoStudioClient records and calendar.
Veterinary & agroCuraSimA veterinary module (beta) with its own merged repertory and repertorization grid; agro homeopathy (beta) is an AI mentor only — there is no agro repertory data.HomeoStudioNot stated.
Lab reports & investigationsCuraSimUpload images of lab reports and scans (PNG, JPG or WebP — not PDF files); CuraSim gives a structured read with a plain-language explanation for you to verify — decision support, never a diagnosis.HomeoStudioNot stated by the vendor
LanguagesCuraSimInterface in 19 — ten Indian (Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, Malayalam, Kannada, Bengali, Marathi, Gujarati, Punjabi, Urdu) and nine international; rubric and remedy names stay in the books’ English.HomeoStudioEnglish.
Where it runsCuraSimIn the browser on a laptop, tablet or phone — nothing to install, and it can be added to a phone’s home screen.HomeoStudioWeb.
PriceCuraSimStudent plan free forever; a paid Practitioner plan and a Clinic plan on enquiry — see current pricing.HomeoStudioFree 10 credits; Hobby and Pro plans in USD (homeostudio.com/pricing).

Pricing, plans and features change — confirm HomeoStudio’s current terms on its own website.

Why practitioners choose CuraSim

  1. 1

    Thirteen repertories, every one named

    Kent, Boenninghausen’s Pocket Book, Boger’s BBCR and Synoptic Key, Knerr, Lippe, Clarke, Boericke, Hempel, Roberts, Minton, Boericke-Dewey and Carey — and each rubric shows the book it came from.

  2. 2

    The whole practice in one place

    Patients, appointments, prescriptions, GST bills, medical certificates and reports on the same record as the repertorization and the AI analysis.

  3. 3

    Human, veterinary and agro

    A veterinary module (beta) with its own repertory and repertorization, and an agro-homeopathy AI mentor (beta), in the same workspace.

  4. 4

    Nineteen interface languages

    Ten Indian languages — Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, Malayalam, Kannada, Bengali, Marathi, Gujarati, Punjabi, Urdu — and nine international ones.

When HomeoStudio may suit you better

If you consult occasionally and want pay-as-you-go credits that never expire, HomeoStudio’s model suits light use.

The fairest test is your own: run the same two or three completed, de-identified cases through both, and compare the rubrics each one finds, how clearly it shows its reasoning, and how much you had to correct. CuraSim’s Student plan is free, so that test costs nothing on our side.

Try the comparison on your own cases

Thirteen repertories, AI that shows its working, and the whole patient record — free to start, no card required.

CuraSim is clinical decision support for qualified practitioners. No software replaces clinical assessment, referral, or the prescriber’s responsibility for the remedy, potency and follow-up. Product names belong to their owners and are used here only to identify them.