Comparison

CuraSim vs HomeOSense

HomeOSense runs a 20-question Kent-style AI interview with voice input, producing remedy suggestions and a branded prescription PDF.

Reviewed 5 October 2026 from HomeOSense’s public pages · Homeopathy AI apps

The short answer

HomeOSense needs your own AI keys and a paid trial; CuraSim works out of the box, free to start.

  • Nothing to configure. CuraSim’s AI is part of the product — no API keys to obtain, paste or pay for separately.
  • Thirteen repertories, every one named. Kent, Boenninghausen’s Pocket Book, Boger’s BBCR and Synoptic Key, Knerr, Lippe, Clarke, Boericke, Hempel, Roberts, Minton, Boericke-Dewey and Carey — and each rubric shows the book it came from.
  • The whole practice in one place. Patients, appointments, prescriptions, GST bills, medical certificates and reports on the same record as the repertorization and the AI analysis.
  • A free plan that stays free. CuraSim’s Student plan — the full repertory, Materia Medica and Organon, and up to ten saved cases — never expires.

What HomeOSense is

HomeOSense interviews the case in twenty Kent-style questions, with live AI chat, voice input, red-flag prompts, and remedy, potency, dosage and lifestyle output, producing a branded prescription PDF. Its quick-start guide asks users to add their own Gemini or Groq API keys; the trial costs ₹500.

Where HomeOSense is genuinely strong

  • A standardised, structured intake.
  • Voice input and a branded prescription PDF.
  • Fallback between two AI providers.

Side by side

RepertoriesCuraSimThirteen classical repertories — Kent, Boenninghausen’s Therapeutic Pocket Book, Boger’s BBCR and Synoptic Key, Knerr, Lippe, Clarke, Boericke, Hempel, Roberts, Minton, Boericke-Dewey and Carey — each rebuilt from its own source and graded as printed — plus a Nosodes repertory derived by CuraSim from H.C. Allen, and merged Cross and Universal views. Partial books say so on their own labels.HomeOSenseKent’s Repertory.
AI case analysisCuraSimDescribe the case in your own words (typed or dictated); CuraSim proposes real rubrics from Kent’s repertory, weights Mind and Generals, and ranks remedies by plain arithmetic with a confidence band — every remedy traced to the rubrics that put it there and linked to its Materia Medica, every rubric yours to add, remove or mark more important. No potency, miasm or diagnosis.HomeOSense20-question interview; remedy, potency and dose output.
Materia Medica & libraryCuraSimMateria Medica from 16 authors in 28 editions, three editions of the Organon (1st, 4th, 5th), Kent’s lectures and a classical library reader, cross-linked from the repertory.HomeOSenseNot stated by the vendor
Patients & clinicCuraSimPatient records, appointments with email reminders, prescriptions, GST bills, medical certificates, and staff with granular permissions and an audit log — in the same workspace as the repertory.HomeOSensePrescription PDF.
Veterinary & agroCuraSimA veterinary module (beta) with its own merged repertory and repertorization grid; agro homeopathy (beta) is an AI mentor only — there is no agro repertory data.HomeOSenseNot stated.
Lab reports & investigationsCuraSimUpload images of lab reports and scans (PNG, JPG or WebP — not PDF files); CuraSim gives a structured read with a plain-language explanation for you to verify — decision support, never a diagnosis.HomeOSenseNot stated by the vendor
LanguagesCuraSimInterface in 19 — ten Indian (Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, Malayalam, Kannada, Bengali, Marathi, Gujarati, Punjabi, Urdu) and nine international; rubric and remedy names stay in the books’ English.HomeOSenseNot stated by the vendor
Where it runsCuraSimIn the browser on a laptop, tablet or phone — nothing to install, and it can be added to a phone’s home screen.HomeOSenseWeb.
PriceCuraSimStudent plan free forever; a paid Practitioner plan and a Clinic plan on enquiry — see current pricing.HomeOSense₹500 paid 7-day trial; ₹2,000/month to ₹16,000/year (homeosense.in/pricing).

Pricing, plans and features change — confirm HomeOSense’s current terms on its own website.

Why practitioners choose CuraSim

  1. 1

    Nothing to configure

    CuraSim’s AI is part of the product — no API keys to obtain, paste or pay for separately.

  2. 2

    Thirteen repertories, every one named

    Kent, Boenninghausen’s Pocket Book, Boger’s BBCR and Synoptic Key, Knerr, Lippe, Clarke, Boericke, Hempel, Roberts, Minton, Boericke-Dewey and Carey — and each rubric shows the book it came from.

  3. 3

    The whole practice in one place

    Patients, appointments, prescriptions, GST bills, medical certificates and reports on the same record as the repertorization and the AI analysis.

  4. 4

    A free plan that stays free

    CuraSim’s Student plan — the full repertory, Materia Medica and Organon, and up to ten saved cases — never expires.

When HomeOSense may suit you better

If you want a fixed twenty-question Kent interview with a branded prescription at the end, HomeOSense is built around that.

The fairest test is your own: run the same two or three completed, de-identified cases through both, and compare the rubrics each one finds, how clearly it shows its reasoning, and how much you had to correct. CuraSim’s Student plan is free, so that test costs nothing on our side.

Try the comparison on your own cases

Thirteen repertories, AI that shows its working, and the whole patient record — free to start, no card required.

CuraSim is clinical decision support for qualified practitioners. No software replaces clinical assessment, referral, or the prescriber’s responsibility for the remedy, potency and follow-up. Product names belong to their owners and are used here only to identify them.