Comparison

CuraSim vs HomAI

HomAI turns a natural-language case into structured reasoning, citing word-for-word passages from classical materia medica, repertories and published cases.

Reviewed 5 October 2026 from HomAI’s public pages · Homeopathy AI apps

The short answer

HomAI is a careful citation engine; CuraSim pairs traced analysis with the clinic, reports, veterinary and agro, and nineteen languages.

  • The whole practice in one place. Patients, appointments, prescriptions, GST bills, medical certificates and reports on the same record as the repertorization and the AI analysis.
  • Nineteen interface languages. Ten Indian languages — Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, Malayalam, Kannada, Bengali, Marathi, Gujarati, Punjabi, Urdu — and nine international ones.
  • Human, veterinary and agro. A veterinary module (beta) with its own repertory and repertorization, and an agro-homeopathy AI mentor (beta), in the same workspace.
  • Grades as the authors printed them. Kent’s three type-faces, Boenninghausen’s and Boger’s five, Boericke’s two — each book keeps its own grading, so a remedy’s weight in a rubric means what the author meant.

What HomAI is

HomAI draws on 16 classical materia medica, 140,197 rubrics from eight public-domain repertories and 700+ published cases. Its default “evidence first” mode cites word for word; it weights mental, general and local symptoms, filters contradictions, and can run deep research. Every tier has limits per case and per day; patient management is on Pro.

Where HomAI is genuinely strong

  • Word-for-word citations with author and work.
  • Choose cited or uncited modes; edit symptoms before analysis.
  • A real free tier.

Side by side

RepertoriesCuraSimThirteen classical repertories — Kent, Boenninghausen’s Therapeutic Pocket Book, Boger’s BBCR and Synoptic Key, Knerr, Lippe, Clarke, Boericke, Hempel, Roberts, Minton, Boericke-Dewey and Carey — each rebuilt from its own source and graded as printed — plus a Nosodes repertory derived by CuraSim from H.C. Allen, and merged Cross and Universal views. Partial books say so on their own labels.HomAIEight public-domain repertories (140,197 rubrics).
AI case analysisCuraSimDescribe the case in your own words (typed or dictated); CuraSim proposes real rubrics from Kent’s repertory, weights Mind and Generals, and ranks remedies by plain arithmetic with a confidence band — every remedy traced to the rubrics that put it there and linked to its Materia Medica, every rubric yours to add, remove or mark more important. No potency, miasm or diagnosis.HomAIEvidence-first cited analysis; symptom weighting; deep research.
Materia Medica & libraryCuraSimMateria Medica from 16 authors in 28 editions, three editions of the Organon (1st, 4th, 5th), Kent’s lectures and a classical library reader, cross-linked from the repertory.HomAI16 materia medica; 700+ published cases.
Patients & clinicCuraSimPatient records, appointments with email reminders, prescriptions, GST bills, medical certificates, and staff with granular permissions and an audit log — in the same workspace as the repertory.HomAIPatient management on Pro.
Veterinary & agroCuraSimA veterinary module (beta) with its own merged repertory and repertorization grid; agro homeopathy (beta) is an AI mentor only — there is no agro repertory data.HomAINot stated.
Lab reports & investigationsCuraSimUpload images of lab reports and scans (PNG, JPG or WebP — not PDF files); CuraSim gives a structured read with a plain-language explanation for you to verify — decision support, never a diagnosis.HomAINot stated by the vendor
LanguagesCuraSimInterface in 19 — ten Indian (Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, Malayalam, Kannada, Bengali, Marathi, Gujarati, Punjabi, Urdu) and nine international; rubric and remedy names stay in the books’ English.HomAIEnglish, Spanish, French.
Where it runsCuraSimIn the browser on a laptop, tablet or phone — nothing to install, and it can be added to a phone’s home screen.HomAIWeb.
PriceCuraSimStudent plan free forever; a paid Practitioner plan and a Clinic plan on enquiry — see current pricing.HomAIFree (3 cases/month); Basic €12/month; Pro €39/month (homai.care).

Pricing, plans and features change — confirm HomAI’s current terms on its own website.

Why practitioners choose CuraSim

  1. 1

    The whole practice in one place

    Patients, appointments, prescriptions, GST bills, medical certificates and reports on the same record as the repertorization and the AI analysis.

  2. 2

    Nineteen interface languages

    Ten Indian languages — Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, Malayalam, Kannada, Bengali, Marathi, Gujarati, Punjabi, Urdu — and nine international ones.

  3. 3

    Human, veterinary and agro

    A veterinary module (beta) with its own repertory and repertorization, and an agro-homeopathy AI mentor (beta), in the same workspace.

  4. 4

    Grades as the authors printed them

    Kent’s three type-faces, Boenninghausen’s and Boger’s five, Boericke’s two — each book keeps its own grading, so a remedy’s weight in a rubric means what the author meant.

When HomAI may suit you better

If word-for-word citation of the literature is your priority and you work in English, Spanish or French, HomAI is built around it.

The fairest test is your own: run the same two or three completed, de-identified cases through both, and compare the rubrics each one finds, how clearly it shows its reasoning, and how much you had to correct. CuraSim’s Student plan is free, so that test costs nothing on our side.

Try the comparison on your own cases

Thirteen repertories, AI that shows its working, and the whole patient record — free to start, no card required.

CuraSim is clinical decision support for qualified practitioners. No software replaces clinical assessment, referral, or the prescriber’s responsibility for the remedy, potency and follow-up. Product names belong to their owners and are used here only to identify them.