Comparison

CuraSim vs Netripples

Netripples sells one-time-licence Windows clinic software for homeopathy — appointments, OPD, prescriptions, billing and 200+ reports — with hospital editions.

Reviewed 5 October 2026 from Netripples’s public pages · Clinic & EMR software

The short answer

Netripples is a perpetual-licence Windows clinic system; CuraSim is homeopathy-native, runs on any device, and includes the repertory.

  • Thirteen repertories, graded as printed. Kent, Boenninghausen, Boger, Knerr, Lippe, Clarke, Boericke and six more — each rebuilt from its own source, with its own grading kept intact.
  • AI that shows its working. CuraSim’s case analysis turns your narrative into real Kent rubrics and a ranked shortlist, and every remedy is traced back to the rubrics that put it there and linked to its Materia Medica.
  • Any device, nothing to maintain. CuraSim runs in a browser on a Mac, tablet or phone — no Windows server, database licence or upgrade cycle to manage.
  • Nineteen languages. Ten Indian and nine international languages, where Netripples lists English.

What Netripples is

Netripples, operating since 1993, licenses its clinic software once per system, with a hospital edition adding IPD, pharmacy, inventory and finance. It runs on Windows with SQL Server, keeps the data on your own machine, and includes twelve months of support followed by an optional paid maintenance contract.

Where Netripples is genuinely strong

  • A one-time perpetual licence — no subscription.
  • Data stays in a local database on your own system.
  • Long-established vendor with a hospital edition.

Side by side

RepertoriesCuraSimThirteen classical repertories — Kent, Boenninghausen’s Therapeutic Pocket Book, Boger’s BBCR and Synoptic Key, Knerr, Lippe, Clarke, Boericke, Hempel, Roberts, Minton, Boericke-Dewey and Carey — each rebuilt from its own source and graded as printed — plus a Nosodes repertory derived by CuraSim from H.C. Allen, and merged Cross and Universal views. Partial books say so on their own labels.NetripplesNone stated.
AI case analysisCuraSimDescribe the case in your own words (typed or dictated); CuraSim proposes real rubrics from Kent’s repertory, weights Mind and Generals, and ranks remedies by plain arithmetic with a confidence band — every remedy traced to the rubrics that put it there and linked to its Materia Medica, every rubric yours to add, remove or mark more important. No potency, miasm or diagnosis.NetripplesNone stated.
Materia Medica & libraryCuraSimMateria Medica from 16 authors in 28 editions, three editions of the Organon (1st, 4th, 5th), Kent’s lectures and a classical library reader, cross-linked from the repertory.NetripplesNone stated.
Patients & clinicCuraSimPatient records, appointments with email reminders, prescriptions, GST bills, medical certificates, and staff with granular permissions and an audit log — in the same workspace as the repertory.NetripplesAppointments, OPD, prescriptions, billing, 200+ reports; IPD in the hospital edition.
Veterinary & agroCuraSimA veterinary module (beta) with its own merged repertory and repertorization grid; agro homeopathy (beta) is an AI mentor only — there is no agro repertory data.NetripplesNot stated.
Lab reports & investigationsCuraSimUpload images of lab reports and scans (PNG, JPG or WebP — not PDF files); CuraSim gives a structured read with a plain-language explanation for you to verify — decision support, never a diagnosis.NetripplesNot stated by the vendor
LanguagesCuraSimInterface in 19 — ten Indian (Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, Malayalam, Kannada, Bengali, Marathi, Gujarati, Punjabi, Urdu) and nine international; rubric and remedy names stay in the books’ English.NetripplesEnglish.
Where it runsCuraSimIn the browser on a laptop, tablet or phone — nothing to install, and it can be added to a phone’s home screen.NetripplesWindows and Windows Server with SQL Server.
PriceCuraSimStudent plan free forever; a paid Practitioner plan and a Clinic plan on enquiry — see current pricing.NetripplesINR 15,000 one-time (clinic), INR 38,000 (hospital); paid maintenance after year one (vendor page).

Pricing, plans and features change — confirm Netripples’s current terms on its own website.

Why practitioners choose CuraSim

  1. 1

    Thirteen repertories, graded as printed

    Kent, Boenninghausen, Boger, Knerr, Lippe, Clarke, Boericke and six more — each rebuilt from its own source, with its own grading kept intact.

  2. 2

    AI that shows its working

    CuraSim’s case analysis turns your narrative into real Kent rubrics and a ranked shortlist, and every remedy is traced back to the rubrics that put it there and linked to its Materia Medica.

  3. 3

    Any device, nothing to maintain

    CuraSim runs in a browser on a Mac, tablet or phone — no Windows server, database licence or upgrade cycle to manage.

  4. 4

    Nineteen languages

    Ten Indian and nine international languages, where Netripples lists English.

When Netripples may suit you better

If you want to pay once, keep the data on your own Windows machine, and only need clinic administration, Netripples fits that model.

The fairest test is your own: run the same two or three completed, de-identified cases through both, and compare the rubrics each one finds, how clearly it shows its reasoning, and how much you had to correct. CuraSim’s Student plan is free, so that test costs nothing on our side.

Try the comparison on your own cases

Thirteen repertories, AI that shows its working, and the whole patient record — free to start, no card required.

CuraSim is clinical decision support for qualified practitioners. No software replaces clinical assessment, referral, or the prescriber’s responsibility for the remedy, potency and follow-up. Product names belong to their owners and are used here only to identify them.