Comparison

CuraSim vs Miccant Vision

Miccant Vision is UK desktop repertory and practice software with lifetime licences, add-on books, built-in patient records and families analysis.

Reviewed 5 October 2026 from Miccant Ltd’s public pages · Repertory software

The short answer

Vision sells a lifetime desktop licence with each repertory extra; CuraSim includes thirteen repertories, AI analysis and the patient record in one plan.

  • Repertories included. Thirteen classical repertories come with CuraSim, not as separately priced books.
  • AI built in — and it shows its working. Describe the case in your own words and CuraSim proposes real rubrics from Kent’s repertory, weights Mind and Generals, and ranks remedies — each one traced back to the rubrics that put it there and linked to its Materia Medica, inside the same program.
  • One account on every device. CuraSim runs in the browser on a Mac, Windows PC, tablet or phone — nothing to install, no licence per machine, no separate mobile subscription.
  • Nineteen interface languages, included. Ten Indian and nine international interface languages at no extra cost — rubrics and remedy names stay in the books’ own English, so a case moves between colleagues.

What Miccant Vision is

Miccant Vision 2 runs on Windows and macOS with built-in patient records, per-visit repertorizations and prescriptions, editable repertories and families, periodic-table and miasm filters. Repertories — Complete, Murphy, Mental Qualities, Knerr, Boericke, Phatak and more — and materia medica are bought as add-ons; extra device activations are charged.

Where Miccant Vision is genuinely strong

  • One-off lifetime licences, no recurring fees.
  • Built-in patient records with per-visit repertorizations.
  • Editable repertories and families/kingdom analysis.

Side by side

RepertoriesCuraSimThirteen classical repertories — Kent, Boenninghausen’s Therapeutic Pocket Book, Boger’s BBCR and Synoptic Key, Knerr, Lippe, Clarke, Boericke, Hempel, Roberts, Minton, Boericke-Dewey and Carey — each rebuilt from its own source and graded as printed — plus a Nosodes repertory derived by CuraSim from H.C. Allen, and merged Cross and Universal views. Partial books say so on their own labels.Miccant VisionComplete, Murphy, Mental Qualities, Knerr, Boericke, Phatak and more — as paid add-ons.
AI case analysisCuraSimDescribe the case in your own words (typed or dictated); CuraSim proposes real rubrics from Kent’s repertory, weights Mind and Generals, and ranks remedies by plain arithmetic with a confidence band — every remedy traced to the rubrics that put it there and linked to its Materia Medica, every rubric yours to add, remove or mark more important. No potency, miasm or diagnosis.Miccant VisionNone stated.
Materia Medica & libraryCuraSimMateria Medica from 16 authors in 28 editions, three editions of the Organon (1st, 4th, 5th), Kent’s lectures and a classical library reader, cross-linked from the repertory.Miccant VisionMateria medica add-ons.
Patients & clinicCuraSimPatient records, appointments with email reminders, prescriptions, GST bills, medical certificates, and staff with granular permissions and an audit log — in the same workspace as the repertory.Miccant VisionPatient records with visits and prescriptions.
Veterinary & agroCuraSimA veterinary module (beta) with its own merged repertory and repertorization grid; agro homeopathy (beta) is an AI mentor only — there is no agro repertory data.Miccant VisionNot stated.
Lab reports & investigationsCuraSimUpload images of lab reports and scans (PNG, JPG or WebP — not PDF files); CuraSim gives a structured read with a plain-language explanation for you to verify — decision support, never a diagnosis.Miccant VisionNot stated by the vendor
LanguagesCuraSimInterface in 19 — ten Indian (Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, Malayalam, Kannada, Bengali, Marathi, Gujarati, Punjabi, Urdu) and nine international; rubric and remedy names stay in the books’ English.Miccant VisionNot stated.
Where it runsCuraSimIn the browser on a laptop, tablet or phone — nothing to install, and it can be added to a phone’s home screen.Miccant VisionWindows and macOS desktop.
PriceCuraSimStudent plan free forever; a paid Practitioner plan and a Clinic plan on enquiry — see current pricing.Miccant VisionVision 2 £389; extra activation £110; books extra (miccant.com).

Pricing, plans and features change — confirm Miccant Vision’s current terms on its own website.

Why practitioners choose CuraSim

  1. 1

    Repertories included

    Thirteen classical repertories come with CuraSim, not as separately priced books.

  2. 2

    AI built in — and it shows its working

    Describe the case in your own words and CuraSim proposes real rubrics from Kent’s repertory, weights Mind and Generals, and ranks remedies — each one traced back to the rubrics that put it there and linked to its Materia Medica, inside the same program.

  3. 3

    One account on every device

    CuraSim runs in the browser on a Mac, Windows PC, tablet or phone — nothing to install, no licence per machine, no separate mobile subscription.

  4. 4

    Nineteen interface languages, included

    Ten Indian and nine international interface languages at no extra cost — rubrics and remedy names stay in the books’ own English, so a case moves between colleagues.

When Miccant Vision may suit you better

If you prefer to pay once for desktop software and build your library book by book, Vision is designed for that. CuraSim does not license the modern proprietary compilations such as Synthesis, the Complete Repertory or Murphy — its shelf is the classical works, rebuilt from source.

The fairest test is your own: run the same two or three completed, de-identified cases through both, and compare the rubrics each one finds, how clearly it shows its reasoning, and how much you had to correct. CuraSim’s Student plan is free, so that test costs nothing on our side.

Try the comparison on your own cases

Thirteen repertories, AI that shows its working, and the whole patient record — free to start, no card required.

CuraSim is clinical decision support for qualified practitioners. No software replaces clinical assessment, referral, or the prescriber’s responsibility for the remedy, potency and follow-up. Product names belong to their owners and are used here only to identify them.