Comparison

CuraSim vs Hompath Zomeo

Hompath Zomeo is an Indian desktop suite with dozens of repertories, a large book library, clinical tips, cured cases and built-in expert systems.

Reviewed 5 October 2026 from Hompath (Mind Technologies)’s public pages · Repertory software

The short answer

Zomeo is a vast desktop library at ₹45,000 and up; CuraSim is a free-to-start online workspace with AI that shows its working, the clinic and nineteen languages.

  • AI built in — and it shows its working. Describe the case in your own words and CuraSim proposes real rubrics from Kent’s repertory, weights Mind and Generals, and ranks remedies — each one traced back to the rubrics that put it there and linked to its Materia Medica, inside the same program.
  • Indian languages, not just European ones. Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, Malayalam, Kannada, Bengali, Marathi, Gujarati, Punjabi and Urdu — alongside nine international languages.
  • One account on every device. CuraSim runs in the browser on a Mac, Windows PC, tablet or phone — nothing to install, no licence per machine, no separate mobile subscription.
  • Free to start. The Student plan — full repertory, Materia Medica, Organon and Pharmacy Academy — is free for good, not a time-limited trial.

What Hompath Zomeo is

Zomeo bundles over forty repertories — including the Complete Repertory 2024 and a veterinary repertory — with 133 materia medica, 1,250+ volumes, clinical tips, thousands of cured cases and journals. It includes the Acute Expert System by Dr. Prafull Vijayakar, with further expert systems and a LAN edition for clinics. It runs on Windows and macOS; the mobile app is priced separately.

Where Hompath Zomeo is genuinely strong

  • A very large bundled library — repertories, materia medica, journals and cured cases.
  • Includes the Complete Repertory 2024 and a veterinary repertory.
  • Editions for students, practitioners and networked clinics; 30-day free trial.

Side by side

RepertoriesCuraSimThirteen classical repertories — Kent, Boenninghausen’s Therapeutic Pocket Book, Boger’s BBCR and Synoptic Key, Knerr, Lippe, Clarke, Boericke, Hempel, Roberts, Minton, Boericke-Dewey and Carey — each rebuilt from its own source and graded as printed — plus a Nosodes repertory derived by CuraSim from H.C. Allen, and merged Cross and Universal views. Partial books say so on their own labels.Hompath ZomeoOver forty, including Complete Repertory 2024 and a veterinary repertory.
AI case analysisCuraSimDescribe the case in your own words (typed or dictated); CuraSim proposes real rubrics from Kent’s repertory, weights Mind and Generals, and ranks remedies by plain arithmetic with a confidence band — every remedy traced to the rubrics that put it there and linked to its Materia Medica, every rubric yours to add, remove or mark more important. No potency, miasm or diagnosis.Hompath ZomeoNone stated as AI; rule-based expert systems (Vijayakar acute and others).
Materia Medica & libraryCuraSimMateria Medica from 16 authors in 28 editions, three editions of the Organon (1st, 4th, 5th), Kent’s lectures and a classical library reader, cross-linked from the repertory.Hompath Zomeo133 materia medica, 1,250+ volumes, cured cases, journals.
Patients & clinicCuraSimPatient records, appointments with email reminders, prescriptions, GST bills, medical certificates, and staff with granular permissions and an audit log — in the same workspace as the repertory.Hompath ZomeoNot itemised on the pages read.
Veterinary & agroCuraSimA veterinary module (beta) with its own merged repertory and repertorization grid; agro homeopathy (beta) is an AI mentor only — there is no agro repertory data.Hompath ZomeoVeterinary repertory; agro not stated.
Lab reports & investigationsCuraSimUpload images of lab reports and scans (PNG, JPG or WebP — not PDF files); CuraSim gives a structured read with a plain-language explanation for you to verify — decision support, never a diagnosis.Hompath ZomeoNot stated by the vendor
LanguagesCuraSimInterface in 19 — ten Indian (Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, Malayalam, Kannada, Bengali, Marathi, Gujarati, Punjabi, Urdu) and nine international; rubric and remedy names stay in the books’ English.Hompath ZomeoEnglish, Spanish, German, Portuguese, French.
Where it runsCuraSimIn the browser on a laptop, tablet or phone — nothing to install, and it can be added to a phone’s home screen.Hompath ZomeoWindows and macOS; mobile app priced separately.
PriceCuraSimStudent plan free forever; a paid Practitioner plan and a Clinic plan on enquiry — see current pricing.Hompath ZomeoZomeo ₹45,000; Ultimate ₹90,000; mobile app ₹44,000 (hompath.com).

Pricing, plans and features change — confirm Hompath Zomeo’s current terms on its own website.

Why practitioners choose CuraSim

  1. 1

    AI built in — and it shows its working

    Describe the case in your own words and CuraSim proposes real rubrics from Kent’s repertory, weights Mind and Generals, and ranks remedies — each one traced back to the rubrics that put it there and linked to its Materia Medica, inside the same program.

  2. 2

    Indian languages, not just European ones

    Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, Malayalam, Kannada, Bengali, Marathi, Gujarati, Punjabi and Urdu — alongside nine international languages.

  3. 3

    One account on every device

    CuraSim runs in the browser on a Mac, Windows PC, tablet or phone — nothing to install, no licence per machine, no separate mobile subscription.

  4. 4

    Free to start

    The Student plan — full repertory, Materia Medica, Organon and Pharmacy Academy — is free for good, not a time-limited trial.

When Hompath Zomeo may suit you better

If you want the biggest possible offline library — cured cases, journals and forty-odd repertories on your own machine — Zomeo is hard to match. CuraSim does not license the modern proprietary compilations such as Synthesis, the Complete Repertory or Murphy — its shelf is the classical works, rebuilt from source.

The fairest test is your own: run the same two or three completed, de-identified cases through both, and compare the rubrics each one finds, how clearly it shows its reasoning, and how much you had to correct. CuraSim’s Student plan is free, so that test costs nothing on our side.

Try the comparison on your own cases

Thirteen repertories, AI that shows its working, and the whole patient record — free to start, no card required.

CuraSim is clinical decision support for qualified practitioners. No software replaces clinical assessment, referral, or the prescriber’s responsibility for the remedy, potency and follow-up. Product names belong to their owners and are used here only to identify them.