Comparison

CuraSim vs Doximity Scribe

Doximity Scribe is a free AI scribe for verified US clinicians that drafts notes from visit conversations.

Reviewed 5 October 2026 from Doximity’s public pages · Medical AI & scribes

The short answer

Doximity Scribe is free for US clinicians and writes notes; CuraSim is open to homeopaths everywhere and analyses the case.

  • Open to you. Doximity Scribe is limited to verified US clinicians. CuraSim is open to homeopaths, students and clinics in any country.
  • Answers tied to the books, not to the internet. CuraSim’s case analysis may only choose real rubrics from Kent’s repertory — anything off-menu is dropped — and shows the rubrics behind every remedy; thirteen named repertories are there when you repertorize by hand. A general model has no repertory — it can sound sure of a remedy with nothing you can check behind it.
  • The case stays with the patient. Rubrics, the repertorization grid, prescriptions and follow-ups live on the patient’s record — not scattered across chat threads you have to copy back out.
  • Built for practice in India — and beyond. Nineteen interface languages, ten of them Indian, with a free Student plan and plans priced in rupees.

What Doximity Scribe is

Doximity Scribe records the visit and drafts SOAP, H&P, consult or procedure notes, inside Doximity’s telehealth tools. It is free for verified US physicians, nurse practitioners, physician assistants and medical students.

Where Doximity Scribe is genuinely strong

  • No cost for eligible clinicians.
  • Custom templates.
  • Built into Doximity’s telehealth tools.

Side by side

RepertoriesCuraSimThirteen classical repertories — Kent, Boenninghausen’s Therapeutic Pocket Book, Boger’s BBCR and Synoptic Key, Knerr, Lippe, Clarke, Boericke, Hempel, Roberts, Minton, Boericke-Dewey and Carey — each rebuilt from its own source and graded as printed — plus a Nosodes repertory derived by CuraSim from H.C. Allen, and merged Cross and Universal views. Partial books say so on their own labels.Doximity ScribeNone.
AI case analysisCuraSimDescribe the case in your own words (typed or dictated); CuraSim proposes real rubrics from Kent’s repertory, weights Mind and Generals, and ranks remedies by plain arithmetic with a confidence band — every remedy traced to the rubrics that put it there and linked to its Materia Medica, every rubric yours to add, remove or mark more important. No potency, miasm or diagnosis.Doximity ScribeNote drafting from the visit conversation.
Materia Medica & libraryCuraSimMateria Medica from 16 authors in 28 editions, three editions of the Organon (1st, 4th, 5th), Kent’s lectures and a classical library reader, cross-linked from the repertory.Doximity ScribeNot stated by the vendor
Patients & clinicCuraSimPatient records, appointments with email reminders, prescriptions, GST bills, medical certificates, and staff with granular permissions and an audit log — in the same workspace as the repertory.Doximity ScribeNot stated by the vendor
Veterinary & agroCuraSimA veterinary module (beta) with its own merged repertory and repertorization grid; agro homeopathy (beta) is an AI mentor only — there is no agro repertory data.Doximity ScribeNone.
Lab reports & investigationsCuraSimUpload images of lab reports and scans (PNG, JPG or WebP — not PDF files); CuraSim gives a structured read with a plain-language explanation for you to verify — decision support, never a diagnosis.Doximity ScribeNot stated by the vendor
LanguagesCuraSimInterface in 19 — ten Indian (Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, Malayalam, Kannada, Bengali, Marathi, Gujarati, Punjabi, Urdu) and nine international; rubric and remedy names stay in the books’ English.Doximity ScribeNot stated by the vendor
Where it runsCuraSimIn the browser on a laptop, tablet or phone — nothing to install, and it can be added to a phone’s home screen.Doximity ScribeMobile and desktop.
PriceCuraSimStudent plan free forever; a paid Practitioner plan and a Clinic plan on enquiry — see current pricing.Doximity ScribeFree for verified US clinicians.

Pricing, plans and features change — confirm Doximity Scribe’s current terms on its own website.

Why practitioners choose CuraSim

  1. 1

    Open to you

    Doximity Scribe is limited to verified US clinicians. CuraSim is open to homeopaths, students and clinics in any country.

  2. 2

    Answers tied to the books, not to the internet

    CuraSim’s case analysis may only choose real rubrics from Kent’s repertory — anything off-menu is dropped — and shows the rubrics behind every remedy; thirteen named repertories are there when you repertorize by hand. A general model has no repertory — it can sound sure of a remedy with nothing you can check behind it.

  3. 3

    The case stays with the patient

    Rubrics, the repertorization grid, prescriptions and follow-ups live on the patient’s record — not scattered across chat threads you have to copy back out.

  4. 4

    Built for practice in India — and beyond

    Nineteen interface languages, ten of them Indian, with a free Student plan and plans priced in rupees.

When Doximity Scribe may suit you better

If you are a verified US clinician who wants a free scribe for conventional notes, it costs nothing to try.

The fairest test is your own: run the same two or three completed, de-identified cases through both, and compare the rubrics each one finds, how clearly it shows its reasoning, and how much you had to correct. CuraSim’s Student plan is free, so that test costs nothing on our side.

Try the comparison on your own cases

Thirteen repertories, AI that shows its working, and the whole patient record — free to start, no card required.

CuraSim is clinical decision support for qualified practitioners. No software replaces clinical assessment, referral, or the prescriber’s responsibility for the remedy, potency and follow-up. Product names belong to their owners and are used here only to identify them.