Comparison

CuraSim vs CuraVis

CuraVis is an offline-first, encrypted homeopathy practice app for case-taking, records, prescriptions and follow-ups across iPhone, iPad, Android, Mac and the web.

Reviewed 5 October 2026 from Qbler Technolabs Private Limited’s public pages · Clinic & EMR software

The short answer

CuraVis is a well-built offline record; CuraSim adds the repertory, the AI case analysis and a published free plan.

  • Thirteen repertories, graded as printed. Kent, Boenninghausen, Boger, Knerr, Lippe, Clarke, Boericke and six more — each rebuilt from its own source, with its own grading kept intact.
  • AI that shows its working. CuraSim’s case analysis turns your narrative into real Kent rubrics and a ranked shortlist, and every remedy is traced back to the rubrics that put it there and linked to its Materia Medica.
  • Human, veterinary and agro in one workspace. A veterinary module (beta) with its own repertory, and an agro-homeopathy AI mentor (beta), sit beside the human repertory — no separate product for the clinic’s animal patients or the farm.
  • A price you can see. CuraSim publishes its plans and has a free Student tier; CuraVis quotes per practice.

What CuraVis is

CuraVis keeps case-taking, records, prescriptions, appointments and follow-ups on the device first and syncs later, with on-device encryption. It includes a library of public-domain materia medica (Boericke, Clarke, Hering, Boger and others). Its privacy notice describes optional AI features — form completion, summaries, remedy ranking, lab-report reading — that can be switched off.

Where CuraVis is genuinely strong

  • Works offline, with on-device encryption and automatic sync.
  • Native apps on iPhone, iPad, Android and Mac as well as the web.
  • AI features are optional and can be turned off.

Side by side

RepertoriesCuraSimThirteen classical repertories — Kent, Boenninghausen’s Therapeutic Pocket Book, Boger’s BBCR and Synoptic Key, Knerr, Lippe, Clarke, Boericke, Hempel, Roberts, Minton, Boericke-Dewey and Carey — each rebuilt from its own source and graded as printed — plus a Nosodes repertory derived by CuraSim from H.C. Allen, and merged Cross and Universal views. Partial books say so on their own labels.CuraVisNo repertory named.
AI case analysisCuraSimDescribe the case in your own words (typed or dictated); CuraSim proposes real rubrics from Kent’s repertory, weights Mind and Generals, and ranks remedies by plain arithmetic with a confidence band — every remedy traced to the rubrics that put it there and linked to its Materia Medica, every rubric yours to add, remove or mark more important. No potency, miasm or diagnosis.CuraVisOptional assistance (summaries, form completion, remedy ranking, lab reports), per its privacy notice.
Materia Medica & libraryCuraSimMateria Medica from 16 authors in 28 editions, three editions of the Organon (1st, 4th, 5th), Kent’s lectures and a classical library reader, cross-linked from the repertory.CuraVisPublic-domain materia medica (Boericke, Clarke, Hering, Boger, others).
Patients & clinicCuraSimPatient records, appointments with email reminders, prescriptions, GST bills, medical certificates, and staff with granular permissions and an audit log — in the same workspace as the repertory.CuraVisCase-taking, records, prescriptions, appointments, follow-ups.
Veterinary & agroCuraSimA veterinary module (beta) with its own merged repertory and repertorization grid; agro homeopathy (beta) is an AI mentor only — there is no agro repertory data.CuraVisNot stated.
Lab reports & investigationsCuraSimUpload images of lab reports and scans (PNG, JPG or WebP — not PDF files); CuraSim gives a structured read with a plain-language explanation for you to verify — decision support, never a diagnosis.CuraVisNot stated by the vendor
LanguagesCuraSimInterface in 19 — ten Indian (Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, Malayalam, Kannada, Bengali, Marathi, Gujarati, Punjabi, Urdu) and nine international; rubric and remedy names stay in the books’ English.CuraVisNot stated.
Where it runsCuraSimIn the browser on a laptop, tablet or phone — nothing to install, and it can be added to a phone’s home screen.CuraVisiPhone, iPad, Android, Mac, web — offline-first.
PriceCuraSimStudent plan free forever; a paid Practitioner plan and a Clinic plan on enquiry — see current pricing.CuraVisNot published; quoted per practice.

Pricing, plans and features change — confirm CuraVis’s current terms on its own website.

Why practitioners choose CuraSim

  1. 1

    Thirteen repertories, graded as printed

    Kent, Boenninghausen, Boger, Knerr, Lippe, Clarke, Boericke and six more — each rebuilt from its own source, with its own grading kept intact.

  2. 2

    AI that shows its working

    CuraSim’s case analysis turns your narrative into real Kent rubrics and a ranked shortlist, and every remedy is traced back to the rubrics that put it there and linked to its Materia Medica.

  3. 3

    Human, veterinary and agro in one workspace

    A veterinary module (beta) with its own repertory, and an agro-homeopathy AI mentor (beta), sit beside the human repertory — no separate product for the clinic’s animal patients or the farm.

  4. 4

    A price you can see

    CuraSim publishes its plans and has a free Student tier; CuraVis quotes per practice.

When CuraVis may suit you better

If you consult where the connection is unreliable and need the record to work fully offline, CuraVis is designed around exactly that — CuraSim needs a connection.

The fairest test is your own: run the same two or three completed, de-identified cases through both, and compare the rubrics each one finds, how clearly it shows its reasoning, and how much you had to correct. CuraSim’s Student plan is free, so that test costs nothing on our side.

Try the comparison on your own cases

Thirteen repertories, AI that shows its working, and the whole patient record — free to start, no card required.

CuraSim is clinical decision support for qualified practitioners. No software replaces clinical assessment, referral, or the prescriber’s responsibility for the remedy, potency and follow-up. Product names belong to their owners and are used here only to identify them.