Comparison

CuraSim vs Clinicea

Clinicea is a multi-specialty clinic EMR with homeopathy case-taking templates, a 3,000+ remedy formulary, pharmacy dispensing, packages and a patient portal.

Reviewed 5 October 2026 from Technolarity Pte. Ltd.’s public pages · Clinic & EMR software

The short answer

Clinicea is a mature general clinic system with a homeopathy module; CuraSim is homeopathy-native, with the repertory and the analysis built in.

  • The repertory lives in the same record. In CuraSim the rubrics you take, the repertorization grid and the prescription all sit on the patient’s record — no second program, no retyping symptoms between windows.
  • Thirteen repertories, graded as printed. Kent, Boenninghausen, Boger, Knerr, Lippe, Clarke, Boericke and six more — each rebuilt from its own source, with its own grading kept intact.
  • AI that shows its working. CuraSim’s case analysis turns your narrative into real Kent rubrics and a ranked shortlist, and every remedy is traced back to the rubrics that put it there and linked to its Materia Medica.
  • One plan, not a stack of add-ons. CuraSim’s Practitioner plan includes the record, the repertory and the AI — nothing to bolt on to make it a homeopathic tool.

What Clinicea is

Clinicea, from Singapore-based Technolarity, serves many specialties and clinic chains. Its homeopathy module adds case-taking templates, a formulary with potencies for over 3,000 remedies, dispensing with courier tracking, treatment packages, progress graphs and before/after imaging. Configurable forms, pharmacy, lab and the patient portal are add-ons.

Where Clinicea is genuinely strong

  • Mature, configurable EMR that scales to clinic chains.
  • Homeopathy dispensing, including courier and postage tracking.
  • Progress graphs and before/after imaging for chronic cases.

Side by side

RepertoriesCuraSimThirteen classical repertories — Kent, Boenninghausen’s Therapeutic Pocket Book, Boger’s BBCR and Synoptic Key, Knerr, Lippe, Clarke, Boericke, Hempel, Roberts, Minton, Boericke-Dewey and Carey — each rebuilt from its own source and graded as printed — plus a Nosodes repertory derived by CuraSim from H.C. Allen, and merged Cross and Universal views. Partial books say so on their own labels.CliniceaNone stated; a formulary of 3,000+ remedies.
AI case analysisCuraSimDescribe the case in your own words (typed or dictated); CuraSim proposes real rubrics from Kent’s repertory, weights Mind and Generals, and ranks remedies by plain arithmetic with a confidence band — every remedy traced to the rubrics that put it there and linked to its Materia Medica, every rubric yours to add, remove or mark more important. No potency, miasm or diagnosis.CliniceaVirtual assistants for intake and consent, automated summaries; no repertory AI stated.
Materia Medica & libraryCuraSimMateria Medica from 16 authors in 28 editions, three editions of the Organon (1st, 4th, 5th), Kent’s lectures and a classical library reader, cross-linked from the repertory.CliniceaFormulary with potencies.
Patients & clinicCuraSimPatient records, appointments with email reminders, prescriptions, GST bills, medical certificates, and staff with granular permissions and an audit log — in the same workspace as the repertory.CliniceaFull EMR, dispensing, packages, CRM, patient portal (some as paid add-ons).
Veterinary & agroCuraSimA veterinary module (beta) with its own merged repertory and repertorization grid; agro homeopathy (beta) is an AI mentor only — there is no agro repertory data.CliniceaNot stated.
Lab reports & investigationsCuraSimUpload images of lab reports and scans (PNG, JPG or WebP — not PDF files); CuraSim gives a structured read with a plain-language explanation for you to verify — decision support, never a diagnosis.CliniceaNot stated by the vendor
LanguagesCuraSimInterface in 19 — ten Indian (Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, Malayalam, Kannada, Bengali, Marathi, Gujarati, Punjabi, Urdu) and nine international; rubric and remedy names stay in the books’ English.CliniceaNot stated.
Where it runsCuraSimIn the browser on a laptop, tablet or phone — nothing to install, and it can be added to a phone’s home screen.CliniceaWeb and mobile app.
PriceCuraSimStudent plan free forever; a paid Practitioner plan and a Clinic plan on enquiry — see current pricing.CliniceaPer practitioner per month, region-dependent (shown in INR from ₹1,999); add-ons extra.

Pricing, plans and features change — confirm Clinicea’s current terms on its own website.

Why practitioners choose CuraSim

  1. 1

    The repertory lives in the same record

    In CuraSim the rubrics you take, the repertorization grid and the prescription all sit on the patient’s record — no second program, no retyping symptoms between windows.

  2. 2

    Thirteen repertories, graded as printed

    Kent, Boenninghausen, Boger, Knerr, Lippe, Clarke, Boericke and six more — each rebuilt from its own source, with its own grading kept intact.

  3. 3

    AI that shows its working

    CuraSim’s case analysis turns your narrative into real Kent rubrics and a ranked shortlist, and every remedy is traced back to the rubrics that put it there and linked to its Materia Medica.

  4. 4

    One plan, not a stack of add-ons

    CuraSim’s Practitioner plan includes the record, the repertory and the AI — nothing to bolt on to make it a homeopathic tool.

When Clinicea may suit you better

If you run a multi-specialty clinic or a chain and need one EMR across departments, Clinicea’s breadth is the reason to choose it.

The fairest test is your own: run the same two or three completed, de-identified cases through both, and compare the rubrics each one finds, how clearly it shows its reasoning, and how much you had to correct. CuraSim’s Student plan is free, so that test costs nothing on our side.

Try the comparison on your own cases

Thirteen repertories, AI that shows its working, and the whole patient record — free to start, no card required.

CuraSim is clinical decision support for qualified practitioners. No software replaces clinical assessment, referral, or the prescriber’s responsibility for the remedy, potency and follow-up. Product names belong to their owners and are used here only to identify them.